Contact Us
Menu

About the Committee

Creation

  • An Affordable Housing Advisory Committee has been established by order of the Mountain Lakes Borough Council.

Appointments

  • The Affordable Housing Advisory Committee shall be composed of ten members appointed by the Borough Council to one year terms.  The members will include two members of the Planning Board, three members of Borough Council, the Borough Manager, the Borough Attorney and Borough Planner and two residents of the Borough.

Purpose: The Affordable Housing Advisory Committee Shall:

  1. Assist the Borough Planner, Borough Attorney and Borough Council in updating and implementation of the Borough’s Housing Element and Fair Share Plan (HEFSP).
  2. Identify and prioritize realistic opportunities for affordable housing.
  3. Suggest possible funding sources ts accomplish affordable housing opportunities.
  4. Regularly communicate with the Borough Council the activities of the Committee
  5. Provide education and information to the public on general affordable housing matters.
Meeting Schedule
Meetings are the 2nd Wednesday of the month at Borough Hall.

Committee Members

Name
Telephone                     
Email
Blair Schleicher Wilson, (Chair)
Sandy Batty, (Secretary)
Meghan Leininger (Planning Board )
973-615-0401
973-263-1793 

 

blairbravo324@gmail.com
sandybatty@aol.com
leininger.meghan@gmail.com
Sueanne Sylvester (Historic Preservation Committee)
973-265-4168
Sueanne.Sylvester@coldwellbankermoves.com
Audrey Lane (council liaison)
973-299-1247
ALane@mtnlakes.org 
Cynthia Korman (council liaison)
973-394-9529
cKorman@mtnlakes.org
Khizar Sheikh (council liaison)
732-979-5135
KSheikh@mtn.lakes.org
Robert Oosdyke, (Borough Attorney)
roostdyk@murphymckeonlaw.com
Mitchell Stern (Manager)
973-334-3131 x2007
mstern@mtnlakes.org
Stay up to date with latest Coronavirus info from the borough. CLICK HERE.
Hello. Add your message here.